Town of Herndon Election Results

Lisa C. Merkel has been reelected Mayor of the Town of Herndon for the 2017-2018 term. Merkel has served as the town’s Mayor since 2012.

The six Town Councilmembers elected for the 2017-2018 term are Jennifer Baker, Jeffrey L. Davidson, Signe V. Friedrichs, William J. “Bill” McKenna, Sheila A. Olem, and Grace Han Wolf. Baker, Olem and Wolf currently serve on the 2014-2016 Town Council.

Election results become official upon certification by the Fairfax County Electoral Board, which administers elections for the Town of Herndon.

The 2017-2018 Mayor and Town Council will assume office on January 1, 2017. All citizens are invited to a swearing-in ceremony for the new officials; details will be provided as they become available.

Return to full list >>