The Herndon Town Council consists of the Mayor and six councilmembers. The seven-member Town Council establishes Town government policy, acts on local resolutions and ordinances, sets tax rates, approves the annual Town budget, appoint members to the town's boards, and provides policy guidance for the Town Manager.
  • Town Council (click topics below to display)

    • Council Meetings & Minutes

    • Duties of the Mayor

    • Request Council Recognition

Member Biographies:

  • Biographies (click names below to display)

    • Mayor Lisa Merkel

    • Vice Mayor Jennifer K. Baker

    • Councilmember Grace Wolf Cunningham

    • Councilmember Signe Friedrichs

    • Councilmember Richard B. Kaufman

    • Councilmember Bill McKenna

    • Councilmember Sheila A. Olem

Town Council public hearings are webcast and are cablecast live on Herndon Community Television (HCTV).

All correspondence should be sent to the Town Clerk's Office.